• 27-member board
  • Consists of representatives from lending institutions, community organizations, private businesses and governmental officials
  • Meets at least annually for the Dakota BUSINESS Finance Annual Meeting
  • Responsible for:
    • Appointing new Members
    • Appointing Members to serve on the Board of Directors
    • Reviewing policy changes
    • Assisting in marketing Dakota Business Finance and the SBA 504 program


Anderson, Brett (First Western Bank & Trust - Sioux Falls)
Bockorny, Michael (Aberdeen Development Corporation - Aberdeen)
Brown, Gregg (NAI Sioux Falls - Sioux Falls) 
Den Boer, Scott (Cornerstone Bank - Sioux Falls)
Farr, Amy (Hartford Area Chamber of Commerce - Hartford) 
Flint, Mike (First Dakota National Bank - Sioux Falls)
Fossell, Melissa (First National Bank of Omaha - Sioux Falls)
Frieberg, Thomas (Frieberg, Nelson & Ask Law Firm - Beresford)
Gilbert, Brian (The First National Bank in Sioux Falls - Sioux Falls)
Gray, Mike (Sioux Falls Development Foundation - Sioux Falls)
Grotenhuis, James (CorTrust Bank - Yankton)
Gustafson, Nick (Bender Commercial Real Estate - Sioux Falls)
Hansen, Weston (The First National Bank in Sioux Falls - Sioux Falls)
Harmelink, Dan (Woods Fuller - Sioux Falls)
Harry, Jessica (First Interstate Bank - Aberdeen)
Haugen, Will (First Dakota National Bank - Chamberlain)
Holzer, Jaden (CorTrust Bank - Sioux Falls)
Huisken, Jordan (First State Bank Southwest - Sioux Falls)
Kniffen, Adam (First Bank & Trust - Sioux Falls)
Loosbrock, Troy (State Bank of Lismore - Lismore, MN)
Maas, Eric (Lasmfers & Maas - Sioux Falls)
Marshall, Laura (First National Bank of Omaha - Yankton)
Miller, David (City of Rock Valley - Rock Valley, IA)
Olsem, Travis (American Bank & Trust - Sioux Falls)
Ruda, Steve (Mariner Wealth Advisors - Sioux Falls)
Van Otterloo, Galen (Dacotah Bank - Sioux Falls)
Wagner, Ron (First National Bank - Pierre)